1. Food
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Discuss in my forum

IACP Award Winners 2013

Bert Greene Awards


IACP Award Winners 2013


Bert Greene Awards

The Bert Greene Awards were first presented in 1991 to honor excellence in food journalism. The awards were named after Bert Greene (1923-1988), a nationally renowned cooking teacher, cookbook author, and syndicated food columnist.

Best Culinary Writing With or Without Recipes

Mei Chin
“Rhubarb’s Ruby Submission”

Writing That Makes a Difference

Barry Estabrook
Eating Well
“Sweet Summer Corn”

Writing About Beverages (Tie)

Kara Newman
“Cognac’s Sultry Soul”

Mike Seely
Seattle Weekly
“Murray Stenson’s Accidental Tourists”

Culinary Travel or Memoir

Rebecca Flint Marx
“From Sex Cake to Spurned Salad”

Instructional Writing

William Alexander, with contributions from Meryl Rosofsky, Alex Rush, Kellie Evans, Dana Bowen, Ben Mims, Marne Setton
“American Bread”

Digital Media Awards

The Digital Media Awards honor excellence and trendsetters in both traditional and emerging communications technologies, including culinary blogs, video, audio, and other digital forms.

Culinary Blog

Salted and Styled
Libbie Summers and Chia Chong

Short Video Series

Master Class

Intriguing Use of Technology

My Provence
Laurent Gras

Culinary Web Site


Culinary Brand, Retail or Product Site

Eat Boutique
Maggie Battista

Long Format Audio

Dining Around with Joel Riddell
Host: Joel Riddell

Short Format Audio

Food in 2 Worlds, Feet in 2 Worlds

Awards of Excellence

The Awards of Excellence honor IACP members’ extraordinary contributions and commitments to the culinary field with awards reflecting the diversity of our professional membership.

Cooking School of the Year

Institute for Culinary Education

Cooking Teacher of the Year

Thor Erickson

Culinary Tour Operator of the Year

Joanne Weir

Food Photographer or Stylist of the Year

Alice M. Hart, CCP

Youth Advocate of the Year

Cooking with Kids, Inc.

Entrepreneur/Business Person of the Year

Dorothy Cann Hamilton

Corporate Marketing Campaign of the Year


Special Recognition Awards

The special recognition awards pay tribute to notable culinary professionals who have made significant and lasting contributions to the culinary industry and/or IACP.

Volunteer of the Year

Kris Rudolph

Humanitarian of the Year

Nell Newman

Lifetime Achievement

Alice Waters


Florence Lin
Jennifer Snider Coopersmith

Community Service


©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.